Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Track List:

1. Little Drummer Boy

2. Box Of Nothing

3. River

4. Blue Christmas

5. The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

6. Nativity Medley

7. Christmas Is A Funny Thing

8. A Fruitcake For All Seasons

9. Silver Bells

10. Silent Night

11. We'll Miss You Mama

12. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas


Bettman & Halpin have created a CD that captures the nostalgia and classic feel of their favorite holiday CDs, harkening back to Bing Crosby and more recently Michael Buble, with the playfulness of Vince Guaraldi. B & H have crafted 12 delightful arrangements. Songs like “Blue Christmas” (made famous by Elvis Presley) featuring whimsical clarinet by Rob Hardt with Ms Bettman playing fiddle as if she is channeling Stephen Grappelli himself. “River” by Joni Mitchell is given a moody emotional treatment, and “Silver Bells” just shimmers with Bettman & Halpin’s signature harmonies and beautiful strings and guitar arrangement. Not forgetting their bluegrass roots, Mr Halpin goes to town on the uptempo pick-fest of “The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”, and Bettman’s original, “We’ll Miss You Mama” is an uproarious country bash. Ms. Bettman also brings us the tenderly nostalgic original “Box Of Nothing”, the amusing and playful “A Fruitcake for All Seasons” and a timeless new classic “Christmas Is A Funny Thing” which should be on Christmas playlists from here on out.